CDL 2021

Call of Duty League 2021 Structure Revealed

Many fans and players alike weren’t the biggest fans of the inaugural Call of Duty League season format. With only 10 out of the 12 teams competing at each event, we had some events where there was a clear winner. This year that changes, with a brand new structure for the 2021 Call of Duty League season.

Five Stage Structure

The 2021 Call of Duty League season will feature five stages. Each stage will culminate in a Major tournament. During each stage, all 12 teams will compete in five group play matches in three different Home Series events. These events will determine their seed for the Major

Major Tournament Structure

The Major tournaments throughout the year will all be played in a double elimination bracket. The teams seeds will be based on their performances from the three previous Home Series events leading up to the Major.

Call of Duty League Points

Teams will earn CDL points for each victory in the Group Play matches, with additional points distributed for teams performances at Majors. CDL Points are more important than ever this year, with only the top 8 teams qualifying for the Call of Duty League Postseason

You can watch the whole explainer video here:

While we haven’t received any information on the start date for the 2021 Call of Duty League season. We are set to see a massive 15 Home Series events and 5 Majors throughout the season.

Leave a Reply